- When uploading photos, job documentation, audio memos, etc. from the web app, there is now an option to choose whether the upload will be visible to:
- 'Public' -- meaning that your customers will see these uploads on the Job Summary page & Work Acknowledgement.
- 'Only your Company' -- if selected, the uploaded file will only be visible to users within your company & will NOT appear in any job documentation that is sent to the customer.
- The first release of the Job Summary page (part of our long-term customer portal) is available now, and viewable by customers as a clickable link in the Work Acknowledgement email.
- From the Job Page, you can now email the job description & blank paperwork, in addition being able to print it.
Link to an article showing the basic layout of the Job Summary page: