You can now control which users can see estimated prices in ServiceTrade. The new permission is called 'See Estimated Job Prices', and it is granted by default to any users who can view or edit invoices.

To add this permission for your users, you'll need to create a custom role and then add the 'See Estimated Job Prices' permission, then grant this role to users that need access to estimated prices.

We have also added the ability to use your QuickBooks customer's preferred delivery method when sending invoices to QuickBooks. If you enable this new setting, invoices for customers whose preferred delivery method is 'Email' will have the 'Email Later' checkbox checked; invoices for customers whose preferred delivery method is 'Mail' will have the 'Print Later' checkbox checked.

More details about QuickBooks connection settings are available here. At this time, this new settings is only available to users of desktop versions of QuickBooks.

Did this answer your question?