You may find that two or more techs are on a single appointment.

Keep in mind that when this happens:

  • There is exactly one of each service.
  • There is one appointment (with multiple techs on it).

This means that:

  • One and only one technician needs to mark services as complete
  • One and only one technician needs to mark appointment as complete
  • Marking the appointment as complete will clear the appointment from all devices, not just yours. 

What if I accidentally marked an appointment as complete, and I need it back, or another tech is still working on it?

  • Contact your office.  They can view the job in ServiceTrade desktop and re-open the appointment.

What do I choose for "Service Complete?" and "Appointment Complete?" when clocking out onsite?  

How to answer "Service Complete?": 

  • Is the service / task complete done?  No need for you, or anyone else, to return for any reason?  Then choose yes, the service is done. Else choose no.

How to answer "Appointment Complete?":

  • If you need to come back to the job later (as in, after lunch, or a run to Lowe's, choose "No, do not remove this appointment from my list."
  • If you are done BUT others are staying on the job later than you, choose "No, do not remove this appointment from my list."
  • If everyone is done with this appointment, everyone is leaving, and no one will be back today, then and only then, choose "Yes, remove this appointment."

What if I need to come back tomorrow?

  • The intention of appointments is to mean a specific visit on a specific day.
  • To achieve maximum clarity for technicians, we recommend that the office set up multiple appointments if a job spans more than one visit. 
  • If you do need to come back tomorrow, and the office has not set you up with multiple appointments, you should choose "No, do not remove this appointment from my list."
Did this answer your question?