Important Note: ServiceForms is now ServiceTrade InspectionManager. InspectionManager retains all of the inspection automation benefits of its predecessor but with some important additions. To read more about this exciting change, read more here.
InspectionManager Connector Settings
The Settings page can be accessed from the action bar on the left. You will likely not need to change most of these settings once your InspectionManager Connector has been set up.
The only settings you may want to change are the General Settings at the bottom of the page:
Failure Notification Email (1)
Is where notifications of Destination Rule failures will be delivered. Multiple email addresses can be added to this field.
Prevent Multiple Dispatches (2)
This toggle will control whether or not technicians will receive multiple dispatches of the same form if they clock-in and out of a job multiple times.
Delete Old Dispatches (3)
Important Note: Form dispatched to your technicians' devices that are older than the number of hours that you choose here will be automatically deleted from their devices. This could cause your technicians to lose work. USE THIS SETTING WITH CAUTION.
Controls how long dispatches will remain on techs’ devices if they are not acted upon. The Deleting old dispatches feature will not delete drafts that a technician has saved on their device.
If you update any of these settings, be sure to click the “Save Settings” button (4) before navigating away from the page.
The ServiceTrade and Device Magic buttons in the action bar will open new windows to the ServiceTrade web app and the Device Magic Management Console, respectively.
For more information on the InspectionManager Connector, see our collection of articles.