Photo and Video Attachment Storage Enhancements (iOS 5.4.2)

Adam Graetz
Adam Graetz
  • Updated

What's Included?

This update significantly enhances how the iOS Mobile Application handles photos and videos when uploaded to job appointments. Technicians can now see and access unsynced and synced photo and video attachments, as they are stored in a photo album on the device.

For unsynced photos and videos, a unique photo album is created (with the job number as the title) for each corresponding job where the photos and videos were attempted to be synced. These albums are found within a new top-level "ServiceTrade" photo album on your device. There is also a photo album called Synced Items Bin within the ServiceTrade album, which holds all successfully synced photos and videos for later reference and can be cleared out using the new Clear Synced Media button found on the Preferences page.

 

Video Walkthrough

 

 

Clear Synced Media

Technicians can delete photos and videos that have already synced to ServiceTrade by using the new Clear Synced Media button on the Preferences page. This can be quite helpful in cases where a technician's device photo library is filled up with photos from ServiceTrade jobs.

This feature will delete all job albums and media within the "ServiceTrade" album that have already successfully synced to ServiceTrade. It is worth noting that these photos and videos will still remain in the "Recently Deleted" folder for 30 days before being cleared out automatically by the operating system.

 

FAQ

What do I do when my photo album gets full?

On the preferences page, there is a new button titled Clear Synced Media that will delete any photos and albums that have successfully synced to ServiceTrade. This will help you manage and reduce the number of photos appearing in your photo library from ServiceTrade.

 

Where can I find the media stored on my device from the ServiceTrade App?

ServiceTrade photo and video attachments can be located in your Albums folder on your device's photo library. A unique photo album is created (with the job number as the title) for each corresponding job where the attachments were attempted to be synced. These albums are found within a new top-level "ServiceTrade" photo album on your device.

 

 

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.