NFPA 72 Alarm Report - Standard Form Summary

Alex McGinnis
Alex McGinnis
  • Updated

This form includes inspection, testing, and maintenance (ITM) for alarm systems and related equipment in accordance with NFPA 72.

Note: InspectionManager Pro Customers also have access to Joint Commission reports listing current Environment of Care EP references and requirements.

 

Edition(s): 2019

ITM intervals included: Quarterly, semi-annual, annual, 2 year

Deficiencies: Inline deficiencies not currently available, but will be included in a later version.

Recommended Dispatch Service Line: (AL) Alarm Systems

Required Assets: Asset name, definition, and parent/subasset requirements for all assets included in the form:

Asset Name Asset Definition Parent/Subasset/NA

Fire Alarm Control Panel

fire_alarm_control_panel

P
-> Alarm System Primary Power Supply -> alarm_primary_power_supply s
-> Alarm System Secondary Power Supply -> alarm_secondary_power_supply s
-> Alarm Battery -> alarm_battery s
     

Ancillary Alarm System

ancillary_alarm_system

P
-> Ancillary System Batteries -> ancillary_batteries s
Annunciator Panel annunciator_panel N/A
     
Alarm Circuit
alarm_circuit N/A
     

Alarm Transmitter

alarm_transmitter

P
-> Monitoring Communicator -> monitoring_communicator s
Manual Pull Station manual_pull_station N/A
     
Duct Detector w/ Differential & Sensitivity alarm_duct_detector_sensitivity_differential N/A
     

CO2 Detector

carbon_dioxide_detector

N/A
Flame Detector flame_detector N/A
Video Fire Detector alarm_video_fire_detector N/A
Gas Detectors gas_detectors N/A
Nitrogen Dioxide Detector alarm_nitrogen_dioxide_detector N/A
Spark/Ember Detector
spark_ember_detector N/A
Heat Detector heat_detectors N/A
Heat Detector - Fixed-Temp. alarm_heat_detector_fixed_temp N/A
Heat Detector - Rate-Of-Compensation alarm_heat_detector_rate_compensation N/A
Heat Detector - Rate-Of-Rise alarm_heat_detector_rate_of_rise N/A
Heat Detector - Line - Pneumatic Tube alarm_heat_detector_line_pneumatic_tube N/A
Heat Detector - Spot Fixed-Temp. alarm_heat_detector_spot_fixed_temp N/A
Heat Detector - Single/Multiple Station alarm_heat_detector_single_multiple_station N/A
     

Smoke Detector - Beam

alarm_smoke_detector_beam

N/A
Smoke Detector - Sensitivity alarm_smoke_detector_sensitivity N/A
Smoke Detector - w/Sounder alarm_smoke_detector_sounder N/A
Smoke Detector - w/Sounder & Strobe alarm_smoke_detector_sounder_strobe N/A
Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Detector smoke_carbon_monoxide_detector N/A
Smoke/Heat Detector smoke_heat_detector N/A
Smoke Detector Air Sampling air_sampling_detector N/A
     
Carbon Monoxide Detector carbon_monoxide_detector  N/A
     
 Waterflow Switch  water_flow_switch N/A
Pressure Switch pressure_switch N/A
     

Fire Pump Low Fuel

alarm_fire_pump_low_fuel N/A
Fire Pump Phase Reversal alarm_fire_pump_phase_reversal N/A
Fire Pump Supervision alarm_fire_pump_supervision N/A
Fire Pump Running alarm_fire_pump_running N/A
High/Low Air Pressure Switch high_low_air_pressure_switch N/A
Low Air Pressure Switch low_air_pressure_switch N/A
PIV Switch alarm_ piv_switch N/A
Preaction Switch preaction_switch N/A
Low Room Temperature Alarm alarm_low_room_temperature N/A
Alarm Tamper Switch alarm_tamper_switch N/A
Water Level Switch alarm_water_level_switch N/A
Water Temperature Switch alarm_water_temperature_switch N/A
     

Audible Notification Device

alarm_audible_notification_device N/A
Audible/Visual Notification Device alarm_audible_visual_notification_device N/A
Alarm Bell alarm_bell N/A
Alarm Chime/Strobe alarm_chime_strobe N/A
Alarm Chime alarm_chime N/A
Exit Marking Audible Device alarm_exit_marking_audible_device N/A
Alarm Horn alarm_horn N/A
Horn/Strobe Alarm alarm_horn_strobe N/A
Loudspeaker/Strobe alarm_loudspeaker_strobe N/A
Loudspeaker alarm_loudspeaker N/A
Alarm Strobe alarm_strobe N/A
Visual Notification Device alarm_visual_notification_device N/A
     

Releasing Devices

releasing_device P
-> Door Holder -> door_holder s
-> Door Unlock  -> door_unlock s
-> Electromechanical Releasing Device  -> electromechanical_releasing_device s
-> Fire Won Door  -> fire_won_door s
     

Alarm Fan/Damper

alarm_fan_damper P
-> Fire Damper -> fire_damper s
-> Fan Shutdown -> fan_shutdown s
-> Stair Pressurization Fan -> stair_pressurization_fan s
-> Stair Pressurization Fan/Damper -> stair_pressurization_fan_damper s
     

Alarm Misc. Interface

alarm_misc_interface P
-> Guard Tour -> guard_tour s
-> Interface Equipment -> interface_equipment s
-> Monitor Module -> monitor_module s
-> Nurse Call -> nurse_call s
-> Bed Shaker -> bed_shaker s
     

Emergency Communication Equipment

emergency_communication_equipment P
-> Amplifier -> amplifier s
-> Call In Signal Silence -> callin_signal_silence s
-> Emergency Phone -> emergency_phone s
-> Fire Phone -> fire_phone s
-> Microphone -> microphone s
-> Sound Shunt -> sound_shunt s
-> Tone Generator -> tone_generator s
-> Off Hook Indicator -> off_hook_indicator s
     
Emergency Control Functions emergency_control_functions P
-> AHU Shutdown -> ahu_shutdown s
-> RTU Shutdown -> rtu_shutdown s
-> Elevator Shunt Trip -> elevator_shunt_trip s
-> Elevator Fire Hat -> elevator_fire_hat s
-> Elevator Recall -> elevator_recall s
-> Elevator Alternate Recall -> elevator_recall_alternate s
     
EVAC System evac_system P

-> EVAC Control Unit and Power Devices

-> evac_control_unit_and_power_devices s
-> EVAC Batteries -> evac_batteries s
-> EVAC AV Devices -> evac_av_device s
     
Area of Refuge area_of_refuge_system P
-> Area of Refuge Batteries -> area_of_refuge_system_batteries s

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.