NFPA 25 Water Report - Standard Form Summary

Alex McGinnis
Alex McGinnis
  • Updated

NFPA 25 Water Report includes inspection, testing, and maintenance (ITM) for sprinkler systems and related equipment in accordance with NFPA 25. Fire pumps are NOT included in this form, but are available on a separate form.

Note: InspectionManager Pro Customers also have access to Joint Commission reports listing current Environment of Care EP references and requirements.

 

Edition(s): 2020

ITM intervals included: Monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, annual, 3 year, 5 year, and 10 year.

Deficiencies: Inline deficiencies are not currently available but will be included in later versions.

Reports included: Any water based system or combination of systems, as well as ancillary components of systems for the assets listed in the table below.

3 year test reports:

  • Full flow trips for Dry pipe & Preaction Valves
  • Air/Gas leakage test
  • Interior inspection of Steel Water Tanks

5 year inspection reports for any combination of the following:

  • Gauge test or replacement
  • Internal Inspection of Valves and associated components
  • Hydrostatic Tests for FDC and Standpipes, Water Mist Cylinders
  • Full Flow tests for Standpipe, Pressure Regulating Valves, Hydrants
  • Internal Pipe Condition Assessment
  • Sprinklers in Harsh Environments
  • Valve flushes, auto drains, and pumps/drive trains serviced in Foam System
  • Interior inspection of Water Tanks (except Steel)

10 year report:

  • Foam system tanks drained and flushed
  • Foam system tanks hydrostatically tested

Deficiencies: Inline deficiencies are not currently available, but will be included in later versions.

Recommended Dispatch Service Line: (SP) Sprinkler

Required Assets: Asset name, definition, and parent/subasset requirements for all assets included in the form:

Asset Name Asset Definition Parent/Subasset/NA
Dry Sprinkler dry_sprinkler P
-> Dry Valve -> dry_valve s
-> Auxiliary Drain -> auxiliary_drain s
-> Sprinkler Air Compressor -> sprinkler_air_compressor s
-> Air Maintenance Device -> air_maintenance_device s
-> Sprinker Nitrogen Generator -> sprinker_nitrogen_generator s
-> Quick Opening Device -> quick_opening_device s
     
Wet Sprinkler wet_sprinkler P
-> Alarm Valve -> alarm_valve s
-> Riser -> riser s
     
Preaction System preaction_system P
-> Pre-Action Valve -> pre_action_valve s
-> Auxiliary Drain -> auxiliary_drain s
-> Sprinkler Air Compressor -> sprinkler_air_compressor s
-> Air Maintenance Device -> air_maintenance_device s
-> Sprinkler Nitrogen Generator -> sprinker_nitrogen_generator s
-> Automatic Detection Equipment -> sprinkler_automatic_detection_equipment s
-> Quick Opening Device -> quick_opening_device s
     
Deluge System deluge_system P
-> Deluge Valve -> deluge_valve s
-> Auxiliary Drain -> auxiliary_drain s
-> Sprinkler Air Compressor -> sprinkler_air_compressor s
-> Air Maintenance Device -> air_maintenance_device s
-> Automatic Detection Equipment -> sprinkler_automatic_detection_equipment s
-> Sprinkler Nitrogen Generator -> sprinkler_nitrogen_generator s
     
Antifreeze System antifreeze_loop n/a
     
Main Drain Valve main_drain_valve n/a
     
Standpipe System stand_pipe P
-> Auxiliary Drain -> auxiliary_drain s
-> Fire Hose Cabinet -> fire_hose_cabinet s
-> Fire Hose Connection -> fire_hose_connection s
     
Water Mist System water_mist P
-> Water Mist Gas Cylinder -> water_mist_gas_cylinder s
     
Foam System Suppression foam_system_suppression N/A
     
Private Fire Hydrant hydrant N/A
     
Sprinkler Monitor Nozzle monitor_nozzle N/A
PIV sprinkler_piv N/A
     
Water Tank System water_tank N/A
     
Main Drain Valve main_drain_valve N/A
     
Control Valves control_valve N/A
     
Sprinkler Pressure Reducing Valve pressure_reducing_valve N/A
     
Check Valve check_valve N/A
     
Sprinkler Supervisory Devices sprinkler_supervisory_device N/A
     
Sprinkler Alarm Devices sprinkler_alarm_device N/A
     
Fire Department Connection fire_department_connection N/A
     
Inspectors Test Valve inspectors_test_valve N/A
     
Internal Pipe Condition /Obstruction Investigation sprinkler_obstruction_investigation N/A

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.