This article will walk you through the steps to delete a Dispatch from the Device Magic Management Console. If a form is mistakenly dispatched to a technician, or if for some reason the tech is no longer required to fill out a form that was dispatched to them, the Dispatch will need to be manually deleted in the Management Console, otherwise it will remain in the Dispatches list on the tech’s Mobile Forms app.
Note: Technicians cannot delete dispatches from the mobile app on their own.
To delete a Dispatch, first login to your Device Magic Management Console, and click the “Dispatches” tab from the action bar on the left.
From the Dispatches list, locate the Dispatch you wish to delete and click the checkbox next to its name. Then click the gear icon on the right and select “Remove” from the dropdown menu.
You can delete multiple dispatches simultaneously by clicking the checkboxes next to the dispatches you wish to delete and clicking “Bulk Actions” and selecting “Remove” from the dropdown menu.
These dispatches will now disappear from the technicians’ devices. Dispatches can also be set to be deleted automatically after a certain period of time, if no action is taken on them. More information on this process can be found in this overview of the ServiceForms Connector.
For more on the Device Magic Management Console, see our collection of articles.