Creating and Managing Users in PartsManager

Derek Torres
Derek Torres
  • Updated

Important Note: PartsLedger is now PartsManager. PartsManager retains all of the parts purchasing and warehouse management automation benefits of its predecessor. To read more about this exciting change, click here.

 

In PartsManager, formerly known as PartsLedger, you can assign a User a Location and a set of Roles

This article will walk you through creating and Managing Users in PartsManager

Prerequisites

  • You need the create:Users user role permission.

Creating a New User

PL_-_Create_User.gif

  1. On the Navigation Bar click Admin.
  2. Then click Users.
  3. Click the + New button.
  4. Enter the User's Email, First Name, Last Name, and Phone Number.
    • If you have multiple locations, choose the location you would like this user to have access to.
    • A User should never have the Global location assigned.
  5. Click the Submit button.
  6. Select the Roles you want the user to have.
  7. Click the Submit button.
    • Note: an email will be sent to the new user's email from noreply@PartsManager.io. If you do not see the email, check your email spam or filters. See the below image:
      email.png

Managing Users

On the Navigation Bar click Admin and then click Users to view, edit, and delete your existing Users.

Updating User Location

  1. Under the Action column, click the 3-dot Icon for the User you want to edit.
  2. Click the Globe Icon.
    Location_User.png
  3. Select the relevant Location for this user. 

Editing User Information

  1. Under the Action column, click the 3-dot Icon for the User you want to edit.
  2. Click the Pencil Icon.
    Screen_Shot_2022-06-20_at_4.39.45_PM.png
  3. On the Edit User Menu, you can edit the First Name, Last Name, Phone Number, and Location.
    • Email CANNOT be edited because this is the user's Login.
  4. Click the Submit button.

Editing User Roles

Click here to learn more about Understanding Roles and Permissions in PartsManager.

  1. Under the Action column, click the 3-dot Icon for the User you want to edit.
  2. Click the Roles Icon.
    Screen_Shot_2022-06-20_at_4.40.04_PM.png
  3. On the Edit User Roles, you can view, remove, and assign User Roles.
  4. Click the Submit button.
    PL_-_Edit_Roles.gif

Deleting Users

  1. Under the Action column, click the 3-dot Icon for the User you want to edit.
  2. Click the Trash Can icon.
    Screen_Shot_2022-06-20_at_5.01.30_PM.png
  3. Click Confirm to delete the User.

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.